A Break from Blogging

It just occurred to me that it’s been just over three months since I’ve posted anything here. For the 10-12 people who visit this blog on a regular basis, I thought an explanation might be in order.

In short, blogging takes time, and I’ve got little of that these days. Between finishing up my dissertation, spending time at home with my treasured offspring and beloved spouse, applying for jobs, sending off articles, teaching, household duties, and blogging, something had to give. As only one of these tasks is superfluous, the choice was easy.

If I was blogging (regularly) right now, the subject matter would be along the lines of: “I sure wish I had more time to do X, Y, and Z.” And I can’t in good conscience spend whatever time I do I have complaining about not having enough time to do what I need to be doing, if that makes sense.

So for now, the blog is on a temporary hiatus. I will get back to it at some point in the future (maybe even in the next couple of months) when my schedule is a little less grueling.

Pax.

2 thoughts on “A Break from Blogging

Leave a Reply

